International Journal of Mechanics

E-ISSN: 1998-4448

Current Periodicity: Continuously Updated

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

Special Issues

Submit a paper | Submission terms | Paper format

Quality Control | Review Process | Journal Topics | Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement Retraction Policy |

Digital Archiving and Preservation Policy 




Prof. Joeseph Quartieri
Department of Civil Engineering
The University of Salerno, ITALY.
Short Biography of the Editor-in-Chief

Associate Editors:
Prof. Cho W. Solomon To, ASME Fellow, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Prof. Kumar Tamma, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Prof. Pierre-Yves Manach, Universite de Bretagne-Sud, Bretagne, France

Prof. Jiin-Yuh Jang, University Distinguished Professor, ASME Fellow, National Cheng-Kung University, Taiwan

Prof. Hyung Hee Cho, ASME Fellow, Yonsei University (and National Acamedy of Engineering of Korea), Korea

Prof. Robert Reuben, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Prof. Ali K. El Wahed, University of Dundee, Dundee, UK

Prof. Igor Sevostianov, New Mexico State university, Las Cruces, NM, USA

Prof. Ramanarayanan Balachandran, University College London, Torrington Place, London, UK

Prof. Claudio Guarnaccia, University of Salerno, Italy

Prof. Sorinel Adrian Oprisan, Department of Physics and Astronomy, College of Charleston, USA

Prof. Ottavia Corbi, Department of Structural Engineering and Architecture, University of Naples Federico II via Claudio 21, Napoli

Prof. Yoshihiro Tomita, Kobe University, Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

Prof. Xianwen Kong, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Prof. Christopher G. Provatidis, National Technical University of Athens, Zografou, Athens, Greece

Prof. Ahmet Selim Dalkilic, Yildiz Technical University, Besiktas, Istanbul, Turkey

Prof. Essam Eldin Khalil, ASME Fellow, Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt

Prof. Jose Alberto Duarte Moller, Centro de Investigacion en Materiales Avanzados SC, Mexico

Prof. Seung-Bok Choi, College of Engineering, Inha University, Incheon, Korea

Prof. Marina Shitikova, Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Voronezh, Russia

Prof. Marcin Kaminski, Department of Structural Mechanics, Al. Politechniki 6, 90-924 Lodz, Poland

Prof. ZhuangJian Liu, Department of Engineering Mechanics, Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore

Prof. Junwu Wang, Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Jia-Jang Wu, National Kaohsiung Marine University, Kaohsiung City, Taiwan (ROC)

Prof. Moran Wang, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Prof. Gilbert-Rainer Gillich, "Eftimie Murgu" University of Resita, Romania

Dr. Anand Thite, Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment Wheatley Campus, Oxford Brookes University, Oxford, UK

Dr. Alireza Farjoud, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA 24061, USA



Plasticity, Fracture and Damage Mechanics, Mechanics of Nanomaterials, Fluid-Structure Interaction, Damage Identification and Non Destructive Evaluation (NDE), Computational and Experimental Mechanics, Geomechanics and Mechanics of Granular Materials, Flows in Porous Media, Impact and Multibody, Dynamics, Nonlinear Dynamics, Structural Dynamics and Control, Dynamic Instability and Buckling, Vibrations, Acoustics and Noise Control, Manufacturing Processes, Advanced Materials and Smart Structures, Micro ElectroMechanical Systems (MEMS), Mechatronics, Transport Phenomena in Micro/Nanoscale, Aerodynamics and Aeroelasticity, Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Turbulence and Multiphase Flows, Biomechanics and Biomaterials, Surface Engineering and Contact Mechanics, Heat and Mass Transfer, Compressible Flows, Applications